Due: Wednesday, 19 September 2018 Issue Area: Nutrition and Physical Activity

The Australia and New Zealand Ministerial Forum on Food Regulation (the Forum) is investigating labelling approaches for providing information on sugars to consumers.

Due: Friday, 21 September 2018 Issue Area: Gambling Harm

Included are draft proposals for:

the strategic plan, which sets out the general strategic direction and priorities that provides a framework for the activities described below

 

Due: Sunday, 30 September 2018 Issue Area: Other

Stats NZ is developing Indicators Aotearoa New Zealand to track New Zealand’s progress. The set of indicators will go beyond economic measures, such as gross domestic product, to include well-being and sustainable development. 

Due: Sunday, 21 October 2018 Issue Area: Other

Why the RTA is being reformed

Since the RTA came into force, homeownership rates have declined and the proportion of households living in rental homes has increased. More people, including families and older people, are renting for longer, or for life.

Past Submissions

Monday, 30 April 2018 Issue Area: Other

The Tax Working Group is seeking submissions on the future of tax in NZ. Click the link below for more information.

Wednesday, 25 April 2018 Issue Area: Alcohol and other Drugs

This bill provides that where a local alcohol policy is in place under the provisions of the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012 any renewal of a licence under the Act must not be inconsistent with the provisions of that local alcohol policy.

Wednesday, 11 April 2018 Issue Area: Other

The Ministry of Education are wanting your feedback on these draft guidelines. Consultation is open from Monday 5 March 2018 until Wednesday 11 April 2018.

Click the link below for more information.

Wednesday, 4 April 2018 Issue Area: Well Child

The bill aims to reduce child poverty and improve the overall wellbeing of children.

Friday, 30 March 2018 Issue Area: Other

The closing date for submissions is Friday, 30 March 2018

Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Issue Area: Other

Auckland Council’s consultation on the Auckland Plan and the 10-year budget is now live.

Consultations close 8pm 28th March 2018.

Wednesday, 21 March 2018 Issue Area: Alcohol and other Drugs

Public submissions are now being called for Misuse of Drugs (Medicinal Cannabis) Amendment Bill